Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2018 NAIA PING All-America Teams Finalized

NORMAN, Okla. – Second and third team PING All-America selections for the NAIA have been announced by the GCAA. Alec Dutkowski of Taylor, Keiser’s Jack Dyer, Mark David Johnson of Coastal Georgia, Oklahoma City’s Rupert Kaminski and David Meyers, South Carolina Beaufort’s Newport Laparojkit, SM Lee of Dalton State, Texas Wesleyan’s Rowan Lester, Alex Rainville of Johnson & Wales (FL), and Wayland Baptist’s Andrew Williamson were previously named to the PING All-America First Team.

Jake Bauer of Johnson & Wales (FL), British Columbia’s Andrew Harrison, Erik Jonasson of Keiser, Ben Kendrick of University of the Cumberlands, Lindsey Wilson’s Rasmus Lind, Leo Mahard and Victor Miron of Texas Wesleyan, Oklahoma City’s Garrison Mendoza, Lawren Rowe of Victoriea, and Dalton State’s PJ Sheilds comprise the second team.

Third-team honorees include Cody Booska of Johnson & Wales (FL), Oklahoma City’s Peri’Don Castille and Gaston Romero, William Woods’ Jack Clarkson, Keiser’s Liam Gransden, Mike Griffin and Josh Miller of Victoria, Coastal Georgia’s Lauri Hacklin and Harrison Stafford, Taylor’s Mitch Lamping, Rocky Mountain’s Colton Murphy, Brian Murtagh of Cardinal Stritch, Grand View’s Mitch Pfingsten, and Blake Vise of Holy Cross (IN).

PING NAIA All-America Teams

First Team
Alec Dutkowski, Taylor
Jack Dyer, Keiser
Mark David Johnson, Coastal Georgia
Rupert Kaminski, Oklahoma City
Newport Laparojkit, South Carolina Beaufort
SM Lee, Dalton State
Rowan Lester, Texas Wesleyan
David Meyers, Oklahoma City
Alex Rainville, Johnson & Wales (FL)
Andrew Williamson, Wayland Baptist

Second Team
Jake Bauer, Johnson & Wales (FL)
Andrew Harrison, British Columbia
Erik Jonasson, Keiser
Ben Kendrick, University of the Cumberlands
Rasmus Lind, Lindsey Wilson
Leo Mathard, Texas Wesleyan
Garrison Mendoza, Oklahoma City
Victor Miron, Texas Wesleyan
Lawren Rowe, Victoria
PJ Shields, Dalton State

Third Team
Cody Booska, Johnson & Wales (FL)
Peri’Don Castille, Oklahoma City
Jack Clarkson, William Woods
Liam Gransden, Keiser
Mike Griffin, Victoria
Lauri Hacklin, Coastal Georgia
Mitch Lamping, Taylor
Josh Miller, Victoria
Colton Murphy, Rocky Mountain
Brian Murtagh, Cardinal Stritch
Mitch Pfingsten, Grand View
Gaston Romero, Oklahoma City
Harrison Stafford, Coastal Georgia
Blake Vise, Holy Cross (IN)